Novelty Foot Cake

One of the girls in work injured her foot and has been hopping around the office all week. I decided to make a foot cake to cheer her up! I used Darina Allen’s whisked sponge recipe for the cake and the foot. Then I covered everything with ready to roll icing that I coloured using food colouring. The writing was done with a white Dr. Oetker writing icing tube! I need to work on my icing writing skills, but I kind of love it!

One thought on “Novelty Foot Cake

  1. Pingback: Blog Awards! | Bakin' and Cabbage

Leave a Reply

