Hen Party Cupcakes

I made cupcakes for my friend’s sister’s hen party before Christmas. I decorated them with little cut-outs I made from leftover bits of roll out icing. I didn’t actually have a cutter shaped like boxers or underwear unfortunately, so I had to improvise!

I drew the L plates on with icing pens, that was the easiest part!

The boxers were made by cutting a rectangle shape from the icing and then using a hair pin to cut out the centre of the rectangle to make the rectangle look like shorts!

The underwear also started out as rectangles, but I used the lid of a lipstick to make the leg holes! I added detail to the boxers and underwear using icing pens! And I had some heart shaped sprinkles that I used to decorate the underwear!

MacGyver eat your heart out!

Leave a Reply

