Goats Cheese, Orange, Spinach, Date and Walnut Salad

There was something similar to this on the menu at the PinkGinger demonstration I went to recently. I had a crazy craving for dates so I decided to try and replicate the recipe with ingredients I had readily available in the kitchen!

I started off with a handful of spinach, threw in some broken up walnuts and some dates I halved. Then I segmented an orange and added the segments to the bowl. I squeezed the juice from the remainder of the orange over the spinach leaves. I also drizzled a bit of white wine vinegar over the top. I finished by crumbling some goat’s cheese over the top…

It was simple but tasty! Eimer used blood oranges in the demo, but the oranges I used were sharp enough to counteract the sweetness of the dates. And I’m of the firm belief that goat’s cheese goes with everything… Definitely making this again!

3 thoughts on “Goats Cheese, Orange, Spinach, Date and Walnut Salad

Leave a Reply

