White Chocolate Anniversary Cake

I bought Rachel Allen’s new book Cake a month ago and I’ve been happily trying out recipes from it. A lot of the recipes are also featured on the programme Cake Diaries.

This is Rachel Allen’s cake – my attempt is below! 

I attempted her White Chocolate Anniversary Cake for a birthday in work and I think it turned out quite well. The only thing is it’s quite a sweet cake because of the white chocolate, but it’s a definite winner for those with a sweet tooth!

I’d never made chocolate curls before, so that was fun. And I got to break in my new palette knife spreading the ganache on the cake!

2 thoughts on “White Chocolate Anniversary Cake

  1. Pingback: Maple Pecan Cake | Bakin' and Cabbage

Leave a Reply

