Christmas Prep!

I’ve three exams to do before I can start getting into Christmas mode, I’ll have to be extra organised to get everything done on time! On the to do list is:

  1. Homemade Mixed Peel – a Ballymaloe recipe*
  2. Ballymaloe Homemade Christmas Mincemeat*
  3. My Nana’s Christmas pudding – according to my father it’s the best pudding recipe in the world 😛
  4. Christmas cake – make a fruit cake and decorate it!
  5. Gingerbread house
  6. Enough mince pies to feed a small army

*Ballymaloe recipes are all from the Ballymaloe Cookery Course book.

First thing I have to do though is buy a load of jam jars! I’ll need to store the mixed peel and mincemeat. Plus the mincemeat has to mature for two weeks to be at it’s best. Any jars I have left by Christmas I’ll give away as gifts!

4 thoughts on “Christmas Prep!

  1. Pingback: Homemade Mixed Peel | Bakin' and Cabbage

  2. Pingback: Homemade Christmas Mincemeat | Bakin' and Cabbage

  3. Pingback: Mary Berry’s Classic Rich Christmas Cake | Bakin' and Cabbage

  4. Pingback: Edible Christmas Presents at PinkGinger | Bakin' and Cabbage

Leave a Reply

