Homemade Mixed Peel

In my quest to be organised for Christmas I made homemade mixed peel. I’ll be using this mixed peel in my Mincemeat, Christmas Pudding and Christmas Cake so it was important that I got it done early on! I use a Ballymaloe recipe from the Ballymaloe Cookery Course book.

Homemade mixed peel stored in 4oz jars for use in all my Christmas bakes!

A similar recipe is here, although I tossed mine in some caster sugar before storing in sterilised airtight containers!

4 thoughts on “Homemade Mixed Peel

  1. Pingback: Christmas Prep! | Bakin' and Cabbage

  2. Pingback: Homemade Christmas Mincemeat | Bakin' and Cabbage

  3. Pingback: Mary Berry’s Classic Rich Christmas Cake | Bakin' and Cabbage

  4. Pingback: Lemonade | Bakin' and Cabbage

Leave a Reply

