Sticky Toffee Cupcakes

I really need to stop buying cook books, it’s getting to be a problem. I think I possibly spend 10% of my wages on cookbooks and baking paraphernalia every month… I got the Hummingbird Bakery Cake Days book a while ago. To be fair, I wasn’t sure where to start when I decided to bake something from it. There’s a lot of potential!

I had a craving for sticky toffee pudding so I thought the Sticky Toffee Cupcakes would be a good substitution. The recipe made 16 decently sized cupcakes. They were delicious, and went down a storm in work!

There’s a similar recipe to the Hummingbird Bakery one here, it actually goes a step further and fills the cupcakes with dulce de leche! Yum!

19 thoughts on “Sticky Toffee Cupcakes

  1. My problem is that I need to find places to hide the cookery books I keep buying as they no longer fit on the shelves. The cup cakes look lovely going to see if I have the ingredients to have a go myself.

    • I buy three or four at a time and then end up being ashamed for buying more cookbooks. So I hide them in my wardrobe and sneak them onto the cookbook bookcase one at a time… Its completely insane!

  2. I LOVE sticky toffee pudding. I can’t wait to try these, they look delish! Thanks for visiting the red chilli project 🙂

  3. PS: I also buy a truckload of cookbooks, all they do is make me look like a serious, studious cook to people visiting.

  4. Pingback: Red Velvet Cupcakes – Hummingbird Bakery | Bakin' and Cabbage

  5. Pingback: Marbled Cupcakes – Hummingbird Bakery | Bakin' and Cabbage

  6. Pingback: Caramel Cupcakes – Hummingbird Bakery | Bakin' and Cabbage

  7. Pingback: Gingerbread Cupcakes – Hummingbird Bakery | Bakin' and Cabbage

Leave a Reply

