Mary Berry’s Classic Rich Christmas Cake

I’m a bit behind on my Christmas Prep, studying for exams is really taking from my baking time! I got the Christmas Cake out of the way on Monday. I used the Classic Rich Christmas Cake recipe from Mary Berry’s Baking Bible. I’m loving the Baking Bible at the moment – the Chocolatines were another successful recipe from the same book!

I just made a 6 inch round – not many people eat Christmas cake in my house, so I’m only making a small one this year. It’s mostly to have a cake to cut into on Christmas Eve so we can leave a slice out for Santa! Christmas is all about traditions!

The recipe itself was easy to follow, and I’ve step by step pictures after the cut. I also got to use my Homemade Mixed Peel in this! I’ll feed this cake with whiskey for a week or so and then put marzipan on a week before I ice it. I’ll post again when I’ve decorated it! For now, I just can’t wait til my exams are over so I can go full force baking!

6 thoughts on “Mary Berry’s Classic Rich Christmas Cake

  1. Pingback: Christmas Prep! | Bakin' and Cabbage

  2. Pingback: Sugarpaste Reindeer Tutorial | Bakin' and Cabbage

  3. Pingback: Sugarpaste Santa Tutorial | Bakin' and Cabbage

  4. Pingback: Christmas Cake – Marzipan | Bakin' and Cabbage

  5. Pingback: Last Minute Christmas Cake (Wholemeal Fruitcake) | James's Recipes

  6. Pingback: Finished Christmas Cake | Bakin' and Cabbage

Leave a Reply

