Plum Pudding

I had some plums I needed to use up so I decided to make a plum pudding. It was a great way of using up leftover fruit!

I stewed up the plums with some sugar, cinnamon, a cooking apple and some mixed berries for the filling and I made some scone mix and used that as a topping.

Fluffy scone mix on the base and stewed fruit on top

Once it was baked I turned it out of the dish, so the scone mix was on the base and the fruit was on the top.

I used an Odlums recipe for the scone mixture. And I just stewed 2lbs of fruit with 120g sugar and a teaspoon of cinnamon. The whole thing was baked for 25 mins at 180°C.

One thought on “Plum Pudding

  1. Pingback: The Factory House’s festive “Search for Gold” event! « Lief Gloss

Leave a Reply

