Grandad’s 70th Birthday Cake

Finally getting around to uploading pictures of my Grandad’s 70th birthday cake! The cake itself was a 12 inch chocolate biscuit cake. I iced it with green fondant icing and made some little flowers out of yellow and pink flowers.

20130218-221550.jpg
I used a Goodall writing icing tube to write the message, but I cut the tube too wide so the writing wasn’t as clean as I would have liked it.

Still the my Grandad and family all loved the cake and the two dogs now have pride of place in the cabinet in my Grandparents’ house!

20130218-222109.jpg

One thought on “Grandad’s 70th Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

