Chocolate and Ginger Tarts

I got Edd Kimber’s book Say It With Cake for Christmas and the first recipe I attempted was the Chocolate and Ginger Tarts. The pastry itself was a bit different, Edd uses some ground almonds and the seeds from a vanilla pod. The recipe actually called for a muffin tin, but I had to use my bun tin, so mine are a bit smaller than they should be.

Chocolate and Ginger Tarts

You bake the pastry blind, then when cool you place some stem ginger in the base of the pastry cases. The cases are then filled with a chocolate ganache.

I brought the finished product into work the next morning and they disappeared rapidly, so I’d say they were fairly successful!

2 thoughts on “Chocolate and Ginger Tarts

Leave a Reply

